The winners at the 75th Cannes Film Festival

·1-min read

The 75th edition of the Cannes Film Festival ended Saturday in the South of France with the awarding of its top prize, the Palme d'Or.

Here is a list of the winners:

- Palme d'Or: Ruben Ostlund for "Triangle of Sadness" (Sweden-Germany-France-Britain)

- Grand Prix: Shared by Lukas Dhont for "Close" (Belgium-Netherlands-France) and Claire Denis for "Stars at Noon" (France)

- Best director: Park Chan-wook "Decision to Leave" (South Korea)

- Best actress: Zar Amir Ebrahimi for "Holy Spider" (Denmark-Germany-Sweden-France)

- Best actor: Song Kang-ho for "Broker" (South Korea)

- Best screenplay: Tarik Saleh for "Boy from Heaven" (Sweden-France-Finland-Denmark)

- Jury prize: Shared by Jerzy Skolimowski for "EO" (Poland) and Charlotte Vandermeersch and Felix van Groeningen for "The Eight Mountains" (Italy-Belgium-France-Britain)

- Camera d'Or for best first film: Riley Keough and Gina Gammell for "War Pony" (United States)

- Best short film: Jianying Chen for "The Water Murmurs" (China)


Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting