WGA West Announces 19 Candidates Running In 2024 Board Of Directors Election

The Writers Guild of America West Nominating Committee revealed the candidates for its 2024 board of directors on Friday.

The 19 members vying for eight open seats are: Courtney Lilly, Deric A. Hughes (inc.), Chris Hazzard, Maggie Levin, Justin Halpern (inc.), Ron Rappaport, Deborah Pratt, Danny Tolli, Stefanie Leder, Joelle Garfinkel, Melinda Hsu, Jeffrey Thompson, Juan Carlos Fernandez, Rich Talarico, Raphael Bob-Waksberg (inc.), Thomas Mignone, Travis Donnelly (inc.), John Rogers (inc.), Jackie Penn.

More from Deadline

Voting will go through September 24 at 12 p.m. PT, and members should expect to receive voting materials and information about candidates on August 30.

In addition to the candidates selected by the Guild’s Nominating Committee, eligible members may also be nominated by petition. Members seeking nomination for the Board of Directors must obtain 15 member signatures in support of their petitions. The deadline for submitting signed petitions to the WGAW is July 23 at 12 p.m. PT.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.