How to Watch ‘And the Nominees Are…’ Panels With 2021 Writers Guild Awards Nominees

William Earl
·1-min read

The Writers Guild of America, East is hosting their annual “And the Nominees Are…” Panels on March 10th, and Variety will host the livestreams.

The Comedy/Variety Series Panel will take place at 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET, while the Long-Form TV Movie & Limited Series Panel will take place at 4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET. Both will be streamed on Variety.com via the YouTube link below.

More from Variety

The Comedy/Variety Series panel will feature the following nominees:

Kristen Bartlett (“Full Frontal with Samantha Bee”)
Alex Baze (“Late Night With Seth Meyers”)
Jenny Hagel (“The Amber Ruffin Show,” “Late Night with Seth Meyers”)
Michael Koman (“How To with John Wilson”)
Mike Pielocik (“Desus & Mero”)

The panel will be moderated by Variety‘s Cynthia Littleton.

Later in the day, the Long-Form TV Movie & Limited Series Panel will feature the following nominees:

Alan Ball (“Uncle Frank”)
Ian Brennan (“Hollywood”)
Alexandra Cunningham (“Dirty John: The Betty Broderick Story”)
Scott Frank (“The Queen’s Gambit”)
Kara Holden (“Clouds”)
Shannon Houston (“Little Fires Everywhere”)
Mike Makowsky (“Bad Education”)
Mark Richard (“The Good Lord Bird”)
Nick Santora (“Safety”)
Dahvi Waller (“Mrs. America”)

The panel will be moderated by Slate’s Allegra Frank.

Watch the panels below.

The Comedy/Variety Series panel:

The Long-Form TV Movie & Limited Series Panel:

The Writers Guild of America, East represents thousands of members who write content for motion pictures, television, news and digital media. The Guild negotiates and administers contracts that protect the creative and economic rights of its members; conducts programs, seminars and events on issues of interest to writers; and presents writers’ views to various bodies of government.

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.