Truss and Sunak make it through to Tory leadership vote

Chair of the 1922 Committee Sir Graham Brady announces that former chancellor Rishi Sunak and Foreign Secretary Liz Truss will battle it out over the summer to be the next prime minister, after Penny Mordaunt was narrowly eliminated in the final vote by MPs.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting