Thousands of police patrol Cornwall for G7

Leaders of the G7 wealthy nations will begin a three-day meeting in the English countryside on Friday, discussing issues ranging from COVID-19 vaccines and economic recovery to climate change and geopolitics.

The G7 is made up of the United States, Britain, Canada, France, Germany, Italy and Japan. Representatives from the European Union also attend.

This year South Korea, South Africa and Australia will attend parts of the summit. India, also an invited guest will participate in some of the summit virtually.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting