Snoop Dogg and Keith Urban Team Up for Lead Single From ‘The Garfield Movie,’ ‘Let It Roll’

Snoop Dogg and Keith Urban are not as odd a couple as it might seem at first: After all, Snoop has many years of country cred, having recorded songs with Willie Nelson, Billy Ray Cyrus, Clay James and a spoken-word appearance on a Brad Paisley album, and even performed at the CMT Awards.

But he and Urban are going big for “The Garfield Movie,” releasing the lead single from the film’s soundtrack, the very on-message (for Snoop, anyway) “Let It Roll,” which drops next Friday (April 12).

More from Variety

The original motion picture soundtrack follows on May 17 and will be released via ASG Records and Republic Records: Kids & Family. The 10-track album also includes a new original composition by Jon Batiste titled “Good Life,” in addition to contributions from Calum Scott, Granville featuring Will Champlin, Hannah Waddingham and more. It also features three tracks from Academy Award-nominated composer John Debney, as well as classics by Marvin Gaye and Dean Martin — the full track list appears below. The soundtrack was produced by Michael Hodges, who also served as the film’s executive music producer.

The film, which comes from Alcon Entertainment and Columbia Pictures, arriving a week later, on May 24.


1.     “Good Life” – Jon Batiste

2.     “Let It Roll” –  Keith Urban and Snoop Dogg

3.     “Then There Was You” – Calum Scott

4.     “Bring It” – Granville [feat. Will Champlin]

5.     “Let’s Get It On” – Marvin Gaye

6.     “Meet Garfield” – John Debney

7.     “I’m Back” – Hannah Waddingham

8.     “Flashback” – John Debney

9.     “That’s Amore”- Dean Martin

10.  “The Pinecone”- John Debney

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.