Ryan Murphy’s ABC Drama ‘Doctor Odyssey’ Adds Sean Teale

Rounding out the series regular cast of the Ryan Murphy ABC drama series Doctor Odyssey is Sean Teale (Skins, Reign). He joins previously announced stars Joshua Jackson, Don Johnson and Phillipa Soo.

As with any Ryan Murphy series, no details about the premise are being revealed. As the title suggests, Doctor Odyssey is believed to be a medical procedural. According to sources, it is set on a cruise ship.

More from Deadline

Character descriptions for all involved are also under wraps. It hails from 20th Television in association with Ryan Murphy Television.

Doctor Odyssey is written and executive produced by Murphy, Jon Robin Baitz and Joe Baken. Paris Barclay is directing and executive producing. Eric Paquette, Alexis Martin Woodall, Eric Kovtun, Scott Robertson and Nissa Diederich also executive produce alongside Jackson.

Teale began his career on the hit U.K. series Skins, which opened doors to supporting roles in the period dramas: Mr. Selfridge for PBS/ITV and Reign for The CW. Leading roles that followed include the Syfy series Incorporated produced by Ben Affleck and Matt Damon, the Marvel series The Gifted and the JJ Abrams/Sara Bareilles Apple TV+ series Little Voice. He recently was the co-lead of Who Is Erin Carter? for Netflix produced by Left Bank Pictures. In film, he starred opposite Kaitlyn Dever in the Hulu feature Rosaline. Up next, he will star in the Netflix feature Mother of the Bride opposite Brooke Shields, Benjamin Bratt and Miranda Cosgrove from director Mark Waters.

He is repped by WME, Circle of Confusion and Waring + McKenna.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.