Pagoh to see three-way fight between BN, PN and PH

Malay Mail
Malay Mail

MUAR, Nov 5 — Pagoh incumbent Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin will be facing two candidates from Barisan Nasional (BN) and Pakatan Harapan (PH) for the federal parliamentary seat.

Muhyiddin, who won the seat with a 6,927 vote majority in 2018, is up against Umno’s Datuk Seri Razali Ibrahim and PH’s Iskandar Shah Abd Rahman from PKR.

Razali was formerly Muar MP and was in the parliamentary seat for three terms, before losing to Syed Saddiq Syed Abdul Rahman who contested under Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu) in 2018.

In 2018, Muhyiddin defeated Pas and Umno for the seat.