Navigation Media Group Ups Abigail Palmer To Literary Manager

EXCLUSIVE: Abigail Palmer has been promoted to Literary Manager at Navigation Media Group, the management and production company launched in 2022 by veteran lit managers James Engle & Ben C. Silverman, which reps creators in film and television.

Palmer has been with the company since 2022 and previously served as Junior Manager. Prior to that, she was an assistant and eventually coordinator at Intellectual Property Group, where she worked with notable authors and learned the business of IP. Dedicated to supporting and advocating for female, Queer, and underrepresented talent across all media formats and genres, she currently manages a roster that includes Jess Carson (The Flash), Grace Ding (Walker: Independence), Victoria González (Saved by the Bell), Kate McLaughlin (Game of Thrones, Midnight Mass) and Stacey Maltin (Triple Threat).

More from Deadline

“I am very excited for this next chapter with Navigation,” Palmer told Deadline. “I am thrilled to be connected with a company that is interested in a curated client-centric style of management and wants to continue to push the boundaries of this business.”

Stated Engle and Silverman: “It’s an honor to congratulate Abigail on her well-deserved promotion. Her dedication to representation, passion for storytelling and keen eye for material have made her an essential part of our team. The sky’s the limit for Abigail and we are excited for the amazing things she and her clients will accomplish in the future.”

Other notable clients of Navigation include Sam Sheridan (Creator, I Am the Night), Becca Gleason (Writer-Director, Summer ’03), Grant Sputore (Director, I Am Mother), Bret VandenBos & Brandon Willer (Writer-Producers, Walker), Michael Lloyd Green (Writer, I Am Mother), Jem Garrard (Creator, Vagrant Queen), Damien Ober (Writer, The OA), Jeff Renfroe (Producing Director, Chucky), Mark Bacci (Writer, Prisoner’s Daughter), Eugenio Mira (Director, García), the Canadian filmmaking trio RKSS (Turbo Kid), April Mullen (Director, Wander), Jason Stone (Co-Showrunner and Director, The Hardy Boys), Todd Stephens (Director, Swan Song), William Schneider (The Crow), Tom Hanada (The Boroughs) and Mari Walker (See You Then).

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.