Justin Bieber to Stage Interactive Virtual Concert With Wave

·2-min read

Justin Bieber has announced that he is partnering with virtual entertainment company Wave for “Justin Bieber – An Interactive Virtual Experience.” According to the announcement, the collaboration will give fans a “futuristic look into the metaverse, merging gaming, real time motion-capture, and live musical performance into an immersive interactive experience. Audiences will go on an epic and intimate musical journey with Bieber and see him perform songs from his #1 album Justice before kicking off his 2022 Justice World Tour.”

Wave’s technology will allow Bieber to transform into a digital avatar and perform a full live show.

More from Variety

Fans can sign up on wave.watch and experience the event for free on November 18 at 6pm PT/9pm ET. Rebroadcasts will follow on November 20 and 21.

Bieber said, “I am a big believer in Wave and love the platform as a new way for me to engage with my fans. I’m excited to be using this technology to bring people together and connect with fans from all over the world. I can’t wait for them to check out this interactive performance.”

“Justin Bieber is not only one of the world’s biggest artists, he is also one of the most forward-thinking. This partnership allows for limitless, virtual opportunities for him and his fans,” said Adam Arrigo, CEO of Wave. “By combining Wave’s technology with Justin’s creativity, we’ve created a unique, interactive experience that complements his upcoming physical tour. Justin is paving the way for artists to incorporate a virtual concert ‘tour stop’ to reach new audiences who can’t attend in-person or want a different kind of live music experience.”

Wave will roll out rebroadcasts of “Justin Bieber – An Interactive Virtual Experience” for fans worldwide on wave.watch and YouTube in their respective time zones:

  • U.S. and Canada: Saturday, November 20th at 8pm PT / 11pm ET

  • U.S. and Canada: Sunday, November 21st at 11am PT / 2pm ET

  • U.K., Europe and South America: Sunday, November 21st at 7pm GMT

  • Australia, Asia and Pacific: Sunday, November 21st at 3pm AEDT

Visit wave.watch/Justin-Bieber to sign up and attend the free live show on November 18.

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting