Government announce update to travel lists

Transport Secretary Grant Shapps has announced an update to the government list for coronavirus-related travel restrictions to come into effect from Sunday. Germany is among seven countries being added to the green group alongside Austria, Slovenia, Slovakia, Latvia, Romania and Norway. While there are reduced restrictions for travellers returning from France and India, with arrivals from France will no longer needing to self-isolate, and India moving from red to amber list.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting