Deadline’s Contenders Television 2024 Adds Talent To Star-Studded Lineup

UPDATED, April 10: Additional top talent has been confirmed for Deadline’s Contenders Television, which will take place this weekend, April 13-14, at the Directors Guild of America in Los Angeles. Full details for the event, which can also be livestreamed, and an RSVP link can be found here here.

The new names added to the lineup include Jodie Foster, Kurt Russell, Quinta Brunson, Owen Wilson, Tyler James Williams, William Stanford Davis, Chris Perfetti, Aaron Moten and Ella Purnell.

More from Deadline

They join previously announced roster that includes Tom Hiddleston, Nicole Kidman, Brie Larson, Kristen Wiig, Rebecca Ferguson, Lily Gladstone, Maya Rudolph, David Oyelowo, Common, Jimmy Fallon, Giancarlo Esposito, Joey King, Andrea Riseborough, Sebastian Maniscalco, Bill Pullman, Kiefer Sutherland, Logan Lerman, Kelsey Grammer, Matt Bomer, Tim Robbins, Josh Lucas, Jonathan Bailey, Tony Shalhoub, Maya Erskine, Nathan Fielder, Skeet Ulrich, Jeff Probst, Omar J. Dorsey, Harriet Dyer, Patrick Brammall, Sophia Di Martino, Sarayu Blue, Ji-young Yoo and Taylor Zakhar Perez.

Shows in 2024 Emmy consideration that will be featured with panels across the two days include Abbott Elementary, Parish, Masters of the Air, Lessons in Chemistry, The Morning Show, Silo, Palm Royale, The New Look, Survivor, Colin From Accounts, Monarch: Legacy of Monsters, A Murder at the End of the World, Loot, True Detective: Night Country, We Were the Lucky Ones, Under the Bridge, Murdaugh Murders: The Movie, Loki, Alice & Jack, Genius: MLK/X, The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, 3 Body Problem, Mr. Monk’s Last Case: A Monk Movie, Lawmen: Bass Reeves, Frasier, Mr. & Mrs. Smith, Fallout, Expats, Red, White & Royal Blue, Fellow Travelers, The Curse, The Caine Mutiny Court-Martial, Platonic and Bookie.

There will also be a number top showrunners and exec producers at the event, including Chuck Lorre, David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Alexander Woo, Graham Yost, Gary Goetzman, Lee Eisenberg, Abe Sylvia, Brit Marling, Zal Batmanglij, Gina Prince-Bythewood, Francesca Sloane, Lulu Wang, Sarah Schechter, Charlotte Stoudt, Todd A. Kessler, Lorenzo di Bonaventura and Nicholas Stoller.

The studios, networks and streamers participating include ABC, AMC, Apple TV+, CBS, CBS Studios, Disney, FX, HBO and Max, Hulu, Legendary Television, Lifetime, Marvel Studios and Disney+, Masterpiece on PBS, National Geographic, NBCUniversal, Netflix, Peacock, Paramount+, Prime Video, Showtime, Sony Pictures Television and Warner Bros. Television.

The event is sponsored by Apple TV+, Eyepetizer Eyewear and Final Draft + ScreenCraft in partnership with Four Seasons Resort Maui and 11 Ravens.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.