Advertisement

Beterbiev vs Yarde live stream: How to watch fight online and on TV this weekend

Anthony Yarde faces the toughest test of his career this weekend, as he challenges unified light-heavyweight champion Artur Beterbiev.

For Yarde (23-2, 22 knockouts), this main event in London represents a second shot at becoming a world champion, following his late TKO defeat by Sergey Kovalev in 2019.

And once again, a hardened Russian veteran will stand between the Briton and his dream, as unbeaten Beterbiev puts the WBC, WBO and IBF belts on the line.

The 38-year-old enters Wembley Arena with a perfect record – 18-0 with 18 KO victories – while Yarde, 31, is on a three-fight win streak with stoppage finishes in each of those bouts.

Here’s all you need to know.

When is it?

Beterbiev vs Yarde takes place at Wembley Arena in London on Saturday 28 January.

The main card is due to start at 7pm GMT (11am PT, 1pm CT, 2pm ET), with ring walks for the main event expected at approximately 10pm GMT (2pm PT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET).

How can I watch it?

In the UK, the fight card will air live on BT Sport – it is not a pay-per-view event. Subscribers can also stream the action live on BT Sport’s website and app.

In the US, ESPN+ will broadcast the fights live.

Odds

Beterbiev – 1/10

Yarde – 5/1

Draw – 22/1

Via Betway.

Full card (subject to change)

British light-heavyweight contender Anthony Yarde (Getty Images)
British light-heavyweight contender Anthony Yarde (Getty Images)

Artur Beterviev (C) vs Anthony Yarde (WBC, WBO and IBF light-heavyweight titles)

Artem Dalakian (C) vs David Jimenez (WBA flyweight title)

Willy Hutchinson vs Emil Markic (vacant WBO intercontinental light-heavyweight title)

Karol Itauma vs TBA (vacant WBA international light-heavyweight title)

Charles Frankham vs Joshua Ocampo (super-featherweight)

Umar Khan vs Sandeep Singh Bhatti (featherweight)

Sean Noakes vs Santiago Garces (welterweight)

Joshua Frankham vs Joe Hardy (welterweight)

Khalid Ali vs Ivica Gogosevic (super-welterweight)

Tommy Fletcher vs Darryl Sharp (cruiserweight)

Moses Itauma vs TBA (heavyweight)