America Ferrera, Colman Domingo and Greta Lee Among Critics Choice Association Honorees for Black, Latino and AAPI Achievements

The Critics Choice Association has announced that Edward James Olmos, Sheryl Lee Ralph and Ken Jeong are among the honorees for the upcoming Celebration of Cinema and Television: Honoring Black, Latino and AAPI Achievements. The event will be held at the Fairmont Century Plaza on Dec. 4, with Nicco Annan of “P-Valley” set to host.

Olmos will be feted with the Icon Award for his long-running career, including performances in “Zoot Suit” and “Selena.” Ralph will be honored with the Career Achievement Award for her extensive film and television career, including roles in “Abbot Elementary” and “Ray Donovan.” Jeong will be celebrated with the Comedy Trailblazer Award for his comedy roles in titles like “Community,” “Crazy Rich Asians” and “The Hangover” films.

More from Variety

Read: Variety’s Awards Circuit for the latest Oscars predictions in all categories.

Additional honorees include Jeffrey Wright, who will receive the Visionary Award for his role in “American Fiction”; America Ferrera will receive the Groundbreaker Award for her performances in “Barbie” and “Dumb Money”; Charles D. King will receive the Producer Award for working on “They Cloned Tyrone”; Eva Longoria will accept the Breakthrough Director Award for “Flamin’ Hot”; Greta Lee will receive the Actress Award for starring in “Past Lives”; and Colman Domingo will receive the Actor Award for starring in the title role in “Rustin.”

The Ensemble Award will go to the cast of the musical adaptation of “The Color Purple,” including Taraji P. Henson, Danielle Brooks, Fantasia Barrino, H.E.R., Halle Bailey, Phylicia Pearl Mpasi, Colman Domingo and Corey Hawkins.

Other honorees include Da’Vine Joy Randolph, who will be honored with the Best Supporting Actress Award for her performance in “The Holdovers”; Allen Hughes will receive the Documentary Series Award for “Dear Mama”; Kemp Powers will receive the Animation Award for “Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse”; and Makoto Shinkai will receive the International Animation Award for Crunchyroll/Sony Pictures’ “Suzume.”

The event also honors accomplishments in the world of television. Damson Idris will accept the Actor Award (TV) for his performance in “Snowfall”; Jessica Williams will be honored with the Supporting Actress Award (TV) for her role in “Shrinking”; Oscar Montoya will be recognized with the Supporting Actor Award (TV) for his role in “Minx”; and Lee Sung Jin will receive the Breakthrough Director Award (TV) for “Beef.”

Teyana Taylor, Camila Morrone and Charles Melton will receive the Breakthrough Performance Awards for their roles in “A Thousand and One,” “Daisy Jones and the Six” and “May December,” respectively. The Rising Star Awards will go to Xolo Maridueña and Keivonn Woodard for their performances in “The Blue Beetle” and “The Last of Us,” respectively.

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.